Go To Search
Click to Home
No Current Alerts
RSSEmail FriendPrint Page
Airport Committee
Airport Committee
  • 7:00 am
  • Last Friday of each month 
  • Pella Municipal Airport
    501 W. 15th St.
    Pella, IA 50219



Term Expiration

Sid Pinney     January 1, 2021
Rick Gritters January 1, 2024
Warren Winkel January 1, 2019
David Barnes January 1, 2020
Dave Erickson January 1, 2021
Tom Vander Linden January 1, 2021
Randy Borgerding January 1, 2021

Committee members are appointed by the mayor and/or City Council and are subject to City Council approval. Members serve six-year terms.

Powers & Duties
The Airport Committee consists of seven members, the majority of whom are citizens of the City and interested in serving in matters pertaining to the airport that is maintained by the City. The Airport Manager and the Public Works Director provide staff services to this Committee.

The following are the duties and responsibilities of the Airport Committee: 
  • To advise on the care, management, and control of all the airport grounds used for airport purposes, all structures, and all vehicles, tools and implements used about the airport grounds. 
  • To advise on budget planning and requirements necessary to support airport services, improvements and capital expenditures.
  • To advise on improvements to the airport property. 
  • When requested by the Council, to consider, investigate, make findings on, report and make recommendations concerning, any special matter or question specified to the Committee by the Council.

More Information
For more information on the Airport Committee, contact Public Works Director, Director Denny Buyert by calling 641.628.1601.