Go To Search
Click to Home
No Current Alerts
RSSEmail FriendPrint Page


Posted on: January 13, 2018

Council Members Sworn Into Office

Council Members DeJong Schiebout Branderhorst

On December 5th, oaths of office were administered to the three winners of the November 7th City election. They included Council Member Mark De Jong (At-Large), Council Member Bruce Schiebout (Ward Three), and Council Member Lynn Branderhorst (Ward One). Per Iowa Code, the oaths of office must be administered after the election results have been certified and prior to beginning the duties of the office in January. The oaths of office were given verbally by the Mayor and a written copy was signed. 

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Home

Christmas Tree Pick Up

Posted on: December 22, 2017